Use Case: MeisterTask for the Newsroom Concept

Line Møller Jensen
Line Møller Jensen Admin, MeisterLobster, DE Business Posts: 12 Success Manager
edited August 2023 in Get Inspired

Hi everyone!

I wanted to share a use case that I helped implement in MeisterTask with one of my customers and which I think could help or at least inspire some of you - it is a board for corporate communication following the newsroom communication concept. This is focused on streamlining all internal and external communication surrounding certain themes and from there making tasks for each piece of content that you want to produce for this theme. Several themes can run at a same time, and you can use this to plan your next quarters or even the entire year!

Who am I?

Before getting started, I wanted to tell you a little bit about me. My name is Line, and I'm a customer success manager here at Meister. I've been with Meister for almost 3 years now and have been a team lead for the past 1,5 years. It is my job to ensure that my customers are successful with our products - that they know how to use them, that they enjoy using them and that they continue to become more efficient with them. That also means that I am an expert at thinking creatively and problem-solving.

The Newsroom Concept/Approach

One of my customers approached me recently, saying that they wanted to implement the Newsroom concept, but they wanted some support on how they could implement this in their organization with the help of MeisterTask.

The Newsroom concept or approach is to align all internal and external communication. This is particularly beneficial because instead of working in silos and always thinking of a single platform, you can align all departments and communications around a certain topic. How it usually works is:

• Company wide topics/themes are identified
  • Themes then get broken down into content for certain teams or departments