MeisterHack: Bulk Task Creation (with ChatGPT!)

Andrew Lapidus
Andrew Lapidus Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business Posts: 1,007 Community Admin
edited August 2023 in Get Inspired

Hi all! 👋

Inspired by @Jörg Koper's post about using ChatGPT to format text in MT task descriptions, I wanted to highlight a very under-appreciated feature of MeisterTask which lends itself very well to ChatGPT workflows: using the text to task feature for bulk task creation!

The text to task feature allows you to quickly convert any body of text into a series of tasks in a MeisterTask project. You can use this to quickly turn answers provided by ChatGPT into a (potentially infinite) number of tasks. Here's how I did it:

First, I asked Chat GPT to create a list of tasks I'll need to do in order to complete a project I know nothing about 😁. In my case, I need help painting a room in my apartment, which I've never done before (please pray for me 🙏):

Next, I simply copy/pasted the suggested steps into an MT kanban board, and voila! A (very basic) project plan to help me get things in gear!

Let me know what you think! This might seem a tad basic (and very similar to the MindMeister use case here), but I'd be very interested in hearing other AI workflows for MeisterTask!

Best wishes and happy Monday!

-Andrew

Comments

• Joerg Koper
    Joerg Koper DACH Partner, MT Tester, DE Business Posts: 1,359 Community Leader
    edited February 2023

Hi @Andrew Lapidus,

thanks for mentioning me here 🙂

You may try to add this further command in ChatGPT:

Output the formatted text as code in a code window

Then you'll get an unformatted code that can easily be inserted into MeisterTask and the other programmes of the Meister Suite.

I think, it will then be very easy to work with the mentioned text to task feature too (without pre-formatted text). Did you, by the way, want to show the picture of an empty board or maybe also of the tasks, you have created by your described method? 😉