🤓 MeisterHacks: Using Focus Mode for Presentations

Options
Tatiana Torres
Tatiana Torres International Partner, EN Business Posts: 28 Star Contributor
edited August 2023 in Tips and Templates

Hello everyone,

As a teacher I always use MindMeister for create my class content and also for presenting that's why I highly recommend to right click on your mindmap when you're going to start a presentation and activate focus mode that way you only will see your MindMap you can also zoom in and out while you're talking.

Comments

• Miša Hennin
    Miša Hennin Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business, DE Advocate Posts: 1,344 Community Admin
    Options

Hey @Tatiana Torres!

Thanks so much for sharing - using Focus Mode to present your mind maps is a brilliant idea (especially before presentation mode is added to the new editor!)

@Andrew Lapidus also used to teach - maybe he has an insight on this too.

Best,

Miša

• Angelika
    Angelika EN Basic Posts: 11 Active Contributor
    Options

Hey @Tatiana Torres, thanks so much for sharing this tip. I never thought of it myself😅 but it's a great way around the loss of presentation mode in the new editor. I'll definitely give it a try!

• Emily
    Emily EN Pro Posts: 132 Star Contributor
    Options

@Tatiana Torres I've been doing the same since the new editor was introduced! I still prefer the old school presentation mode but using Focus Mode has definitely worked out alright. I'm sure this tip has come in handy to lots of people😊.

• Oliver Wich
    Oliver Wich DACH Partner, MT Tester, EN Business Posts: 80 Star Contributor
    Options

Uspkilling Enthusiast. Empowering a new Generation of Legal Experts.

• Tatiana Torres
    Tatiana Torres International Partner, EN Business Posts: 28 Star Contributor
    Options

hey @Oliver Wich in your keyboard once focus mode is activated you can zoom in and out with the plus "+" and "-" try it :)

• Olaf Roeb
    Olaf Roeb EN Basic, MT Tester Posts: 121 Star Contributor
    Options