Embedding audio such as Soundcloud or other Podcast contents into MindMeister

philippe boukobza
philippe boukobza EN Basic, International Partner Posts: 18 Star Contributor

It would be great to be able to embed audio content, as it is actually possible with Youtube, in MindMeister! Very helpful for extracting information from interviews, lessons and so on.

?Visual Thinking Facilitator

Paris-Madrid

https://linktr.ee/philippeboukobza

Tagged:
9 votes

Open for voting · Last Updated

Comments

• Andrew Lapidus
    Andrew Lapidus Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business Posts: 1,007 Community Admin

I really love this suggestion, @Philippe Boukobza ! It works excellently with the workflow you outlined in this post. +1!

• philippe boukobza

Thank you @Andrew Lapidus !

Paris-Madrid

• Emily
    Emily EN Pro Posts: 132 Star Contributor

@Philippe Boukobza Brilliant idea. I'm a teacher and embedding an audio file like a podcast would be amazing for educational use cases. I love outlining homework tasks using MindMeister, and directly attaching a podcast to the mind maps I share with my students would support them in developing their answers. Thanks for suggesting this!

• Oliver Wich
    Oliver Wich DACH Partner, MT Tester, EN Business Posts: 80 Star Contributor

I do add audio Files as an attachement in the center and build my map while listening :)

Tell me what you think :)

Uspkilling Enthusiast. Empowering a new Generation of Legal Experts.

• philippe boukobza

Hi Oliver! Thank your very much for this very useful Hack.

Can you build your mind map while listening?

I uploaded a mp3 file in the center of a mindmap but when I listened to it, I was unable to see the branches and to build the mind map in the same time.

Paris-Madrid

• Andrew Lapidus
    Andrew Lapidus Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business Posts: 1,007 Community Admin
    edited September 2022