How to enter a topic between two children?

henryh65
henryh65 EN Basic Posts: 2 Beginner
edited March 2023 in Ask the Community

I am new to creating mind maps. I have created the topic, and created subtopics afterwards. How would I insert a subtopic between a subtopic (or between two children topics?) I hope that I am making sense.

Best Answer

• Miša Hennin
    Miša Hennin Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business, DE Advocate Posts: 1,307 Community Admin
    edited March 2023 Answer ✓

Hi @Steve Newcomb,

Okay, let me try again!

Does this look like what you're trying to do?

Best,

Miša

Answers

• Joerg Koper
    Joerg Koper DACH Partner, MT Tester, DE Business Posts: 1,359 Community Leader

Hi @henryh65 and welcome to the community 👋🙂

You're at the right place to ask this question, and you get of course some help here.

I first recommand to take a look at the keyboard shortcuts. It's easy to work with MindMeister and will become more and more intuitive for you. I promise 😉

Feel free to ask the community again, if there are any further questions.

Best, Jörg

Als Experten-Partner von Meister führe ich in meiner Agentur u. a. Workshops für die Integration der Meister Software durch. Hier in der Community freue ich mich auf den Austausch mit Euch und helfe bei Fragen zu MeisterTask, MeisterNote und MindMeister gerne weiter.

Weitere Informationen findest Du auf agenturkoper.de und LinkedIn.

• henryh65
    henryh65 EN Basic Posts: 2 Beginner

I am still not able to add a topic above the current topic even when I follow the instructions. I wish I never purchased this license.

• Miša Hennin
    Miša Hennin Admin, MeisterLobster, EN Business, DE Advocate Posts: 1,307 Community Admin

Hey @henryh65 and welcome. I'm sorry to hear you're facing difficulties!

Could you maybe share a screen recording of what's going on?

Best,

Miša

• Joerg Koper