Can I convert a Mind Map topic into a project and add its child-topics as tasks?

Options
Dave Todaro
Dave Todaro EN Basic Posts: 6 Beginner
edited February 2023 in Ask the Community

Hi, I'm new to MeisterLabs and I'm evaluating the suite as a possible project mgmt replacement tool for my company. I thought I had read a few days ago in a support article, that I could create a new MeisterTask project from any item in a MindMeister mind map. But I've searched for this capability, and I'm beginning to think I'm wrong. I know I can create Tasks in an existing project from the mindmap, but can I actually create a project that would be named for the mindmap node I've selected, and then populate the project with all of that node's children as tasks?

Answers

• Admin BSF.company
    Admin BSF.company International Partner, MT Tester, EN Business Posts: 487 Community Leader
    Options

Hi @dtodaro1, the option to create a new project is there; however, I believe what you couldn't find (neither could I) was the option to automatically populate the project with node's children as tasks.

I just searched the MindMeister documentation, but couldn't find mention to a feature like that. Now I'm intrigued and willing to know if that is possible as well.

According to my experience, what you could do after clicking the option to create a new task shown in the picture above is the following:

• Create new projects and sections inside MeisterTask's user interface
    • Go back to MindMeister
    • Manually add each node to the recently created project

I'm sure any of the @MeisterLobsters will jump in soon with a confirmation. Meanwhile, I invite you to read these news on the integration of MindMeister and MeisterTask recently published by @Andrew Lapidus

Best regards.

Andrés D'Andrea

Follow me on LinkedIn and:

BSF.company - Digital Solutions For Your Business.

Technopreneuring.Com - Optimize Resources. Maximize Results.