How to quit from team, if i'm a admin?

Options
Олег Кішлар
Олег Кішлар EN Pro Posts: 7 Beginner

I have two accounts in team, and i need to delete one of them. When i clicking on "delete from team", it says "The user cannot leave the team as an administrator". How can i delete myself, if i'm administrator?

Answers

• Joerg Koper
    Joerg Koper DACH Partner, MT Tester, DE Business, EN Advocate Posts: 1,389 Community Leader
    Options

Hi https://community.meister.co/profile/%D0%9E%D0%BB%D0%B5%D0%B3%20%D0%9A%D1%96%D1%88%D0%BB%D0%B0%D1%80 and welcome to the community 👋🙂

All you have to do is, to change the status of the account to a lower status. And another member has to be an Administrator to delete you then. MeisterTask can't let you leave as the Administrator, when you are the only Admin at the same time. That would be the same as a rudderless ship 😉

Best, Jörg

Als Experten-Partner von Meister führe ich in meiner Agentur u. a. Workshops für die Integration der Meister Software durch. Hier in der Community freue ich mich auf den Austausch mit Euch und helfe bei Fragen zu MeisterTask, MeisterNote und MindMeister gerne weiter.

Weitere Informationen findest Du auf agenturkoper.de und LinkedIn.

• Олег Кішлар
    Options

How can i change the status of the account to a lower status?

• Joerg Koper
    Joerg Koper DACH Partner, MT Tester, DE Business, EN Advocate Posts: 1,389 Community Leader
    Options

You need to make another member of your team an admin in the group settings. After that step, the admin can remove your admin status. You are welcome to get back anytime you need help.

Als Experten-Partner von Meister führe ich in meiner Agentur u. a. Workshops für die Integration der Meister Software durch. Hier in der Community freue ich mich auf den Austausch mit Euch und helfe bei Fragen zu MeisterTask, MeisterNote und MindMeister gerne weiter.

Weitere Informationen findest Du auf agenturkoper.de und LinkedIn.

• Олег Кішлар
    Options