Whats the difference between SHARING and PUBLISHING a mind map?
I can see there's an option to SHARE my mindmap and this creates a shareable link.
I can also see there's an option to PUBLISH my mindmap which means it's visible on the Internet.
Can you explain the difference between these two options please?
The outcome I'm wanting to achieve is to share my mindmap with one other person and to create a shareable link which we can use to access our shared mindmap. Clicking on the link will take us to our shared mindmap and anyone else that clicks on the link won't have access as they've not been invited to the mindmap.
I don't want a link that ANYONE can see and/or access as we are recording personal / business information that is for our eyes only.
Andres D'Andrea Member, International Partner, MT Tester Posts: 353 Community Leader
Helo @tjgarland welcome to the community.
In that case, you might want to invite your partner to your mind map. That way only both of you will have access.
Don't use the option to create a Link, as shown in the image below because it will produce a public link that will be accessible to anybody.
Even if you paste it in private mode in your browser, it will show all the information.
Don't publish your mind map because it will be available in the Public Mind Map Universe offered by MindMeister
Additionally, the Publish feature allows you to embed your Mind Map via iframes.
Additional resources for reference:
👉️ Publish or Embed a Mind Map
Follow me on LinkedIn and:
BSF.company - Digital Solutions For Your Business.
Technopreneuring.Com - Optimize Resources. Maximize Results.
GestionOperativa.Com - Optimiza Recursos. Maximiza Resultados.5